Day 4 of get fit plan – exercise on New Year’s Day?


Hi everyone and happy new year. I never thought I’d be doing abdominal crunches on the 1st of the year. But I did.  Thanks to this blog I continue on.

I put my Lady Gaga cd on and began with 5 minutes on the treadmill. Then I took 15 minutes to do my stretching exercises. I can’t believe I’m spending more time warming up than on the actual resistance exercises. That might change. I was doing a hamstring stretch and started to get a cramp in my foot. I’ve always had crampy feet. But I released the stretch and did it again. If something hurts then I’m going to rest it and do it more slowly.

Then it took 15 minutes to complete the resistance exercises. I am still finding that the instructions for some of these totally confuses me. Like, right foot in front of left and knees bent with back straight and pull your arm this way while the elbow goes that way. It’s harder for me to get that right than doing the actual workout! I am favouring the simple exercises like the crunches. It’s just a small sit up. I can get that.

My body felt a bit sore all over yesterday and today I’m feeling okay. I think the walking is the most energetic activity so far.

Well, I’m going to walk down the street tomorrow and do the coffee thing. Stay tuned as I slowly get fit! Can I stick with it? So far so good.

One thought on “Day 4 of get fit plan – exercise on New Year’s Day?

  1. I have to say, well done; actually doing the program on New Years Day. I went for a 30 minute walk with the dog. A few fellow walkers on the trail. Not too hot, so enjoyed the peace,being a holiday. You are really encouraging me to keep up the every day action.

Leave a Reply

