Week 4/day 3 – get fit plan – heating up


Morning all. I couldn’t manage to get out early enough for my walk so used the treadmill.  The luxury of a good sleep kept me in bed until 7am. When the kids go back to school in a few weeks, there will be no excuses. I will be able to walk outside after drop-off. And I’ll be able to stop for that lovely coffee.

One thing that happens with any walk, whether it’s outside or on the treadmill, is that the body heats up quickly. It was chilly this morning so I put on a long-sleeved top. After 5 minutes I was pulling up the sleeves and wishing I didn’t have it on. The same thing happens outside. I feel the chill first thing and then by the time I have walked a few blocks I take off the long-sleeves. That’s another benefit of walking outside-I can take off my top without falling over. I wouldn’t try it on the treadmill. I’d certainly end up taking a tumble.

It’s such a lovely day so we might take a bike ride later. I have bought myself a nice fluffy seat cover to soften that hard surface – of the seat that is! Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

