Week 4/day 4 – get fit plan – what took me so long?


Morning all. Another lovely cool morning and the sun is shining. I can’t believe it’s taken this long to engage with walking and I’m glad that I have found a way to do that. I know that if I wasn’t working within a specific timeframe that I would not be exercising regularly. The 12 week program gives me a target and the blogging is like someone saying, well, did you do what you were supposed to.

I walked for 35 minutes and there were lots of others doing the same. Here are some of the things that I noticed on my walk.

  • A peacock high up in a gum tree with his beautiful tail feathers draped down, giving an occasional cry.
  • The smell of freshly cut grass which reminded me of school sports and the freshly prepared oval.
  • The sun on me as I walked home and thinking that I might be getting Vitamin D.

When I was nearly home I looked at a fence I was not that familiar with then realised I’d gone past my corner. That was okay. It was just a bit further and I laughed that I was so focussed on my walk. Either that or I’m losing my mind.

Have a good day.

2 thoughts on “Week 4/day 4 – get fit plan – what took me so long?

  1. Hurrah! You are one of us. That is what happens each time I go out. There is always something to notice,be it the dogs,birds,weather,saying hi to other fellow walkers.It is my thinking time,and I sometime even forget I am to turn back home! I did a 40 min walk which takes me over a railway line. I had just passed it and the lights started,and along came the goods train tooting away. I always love that sound,and the carriages flashing by.A beautiful day. I just wish the flooding would stop!!!! Those poor victims,who are just trying to get on with life.

    • Yes, I am happy to say I am a walker. There is always something to enjoy and I also love the trains. The floods are so relentless and unstoppable. Hopefully it won’t happen again but in the meantime, people are suffering. Luckily there is lots of help. Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

