Week 6/day 2 – get fit plan – GHOSTS OF THE BUSH


Good morning. I wasn’t going to make the same mistake as yesterday. I avoided the heat. I went on a walk to the river and along the path through the bush at 7.15am. It was already hot but the sun wasn’t fully up. It was very nice and I kept up a good pace. There weren’t as many people out as usual but I did see some familiar faces and their dogs.

One thing I find when I’m walking is that my hands get a bit tingly or feel like they have fluid in them? Does anyone else experience this?

Have you ever felt like someone is walking behind you? You hear the sound of clothes rubbing or you hear a bike approaching or the crunch of a leaf. Then you finally decide to turn around only to see that nobody is there. Sometimes that happens to me on the bush walk. I get ready for someone to pass me on the track then turn to see that I am alone. Hmmm. Is it just my imagination?

Stay cool if you are in summer or warm if you are somewhere else. Have a good day.

2 thoughts on “Week 6/day 2 – get fit plan – GHOSTS OF THE BUSH

  1. Good afternoon. I was wondering where you were! I did an early morning walk 30mins, very hot day. And now I am going to do some crunches : a cool breeze has arrived. I wouldn’t worry about the tingles. I have had them when exercising. It is just your body being stimulated,and increased blood flow; a good sign. Ghosts are everywhere WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

