CYCLING CAN BE TOUGH


Week 7/day 5 of Get Fit plan.

Hi everyone. Today I decided to get the bike out. Luckily the walking path I use is also a fabulous cycling path. It was an overcast and mild day so no heat problems. I thought it was so easy to cycle, but then I realised that going uphill and headwinds are very challenging. On the return leg of the ride I passed a walker and faced a slight incline. Add to that a head wind and I thought I was going to kark it! I had to push so hard to keep moving in a forward direction and I didn’t want the embarrassment of getting off and pushing the bike in front of the walker. I managed to keep going, puffing madly. When I got to the bridge I couldn’t get uphill so I had to push it to the top then merrily sailed to the bottom. It was quite a workout and took 30 minutes. That was all I could take. Later on I did a 15 minute walk and got some groceries which was super easy compared to the bike ride. I will have to work out gears. It’s great though to be able to add the bike to the mix as it definitely qualifies as a great fitness tool and I could feel my upper legs working hard. Enjoy your day.

2 thoughts on “CYCLING CAN BE TOUGH

  1. Hello, today I walked 30 mins to the local store,to get skimmer milk. I had an urge make a banana and strawberry smoothie. Not too bad either! Am just about to do weights and crunches before Sat pm guests arrive for drinky poos.On your bike! Tomorrow the hill climb?!??!!!

Leave a Reply

