DO EXERCISES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE


Week 9/day 3 – GET FIT PLAN

Morning everyone. Well I have to admit that I didn’t do my exercise yesterday. By this week, I should be walking 5 times per week and exercising the other 2. I have stuck to the program really well but my downfall is not doing the work as early as possible.

Yesterday I didn’t feel like doing exercise after school drop-off so told myself that I’d do it later in the day or even while one daughter was at after school jazz. Well, I filled in the day with too much and in the afternoon began making dinner along with cakes for school lunches which I hadn’t finished by school pick-up, then forgot that I had to go to the school that evening for an information session.

The moral is, as I have discovered before, do the exercise first! Which brings me to today. I got straight into the resistance exercises at 9.15am. 50 minutes later I’m finished. So I’m back on track.

Unfortunately, I have been watching the disastrous earthquake footage from Christchurch, NZ. I can’t believe how many disasters have happened since I began this program. Floods, cyclones, bushfires and now an earthquake. It is such a devastating situation. Let’s hope that they can rescue all those trapped people.

Time for a shower now and I can tick ‘exercise’ off my list for the day.

Have a good day.

2 thoughts on “DO EXERCISES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

  1. Hello there, well you are back on track,so well done. I walked alone today,as my dear dog is in hospital with acute pancreatitis. Hopefully now on the mend. But will have to do it alone for a few days. I do spots of jogging along the way,and this gets my heart rate up. It is much easier in the cool of the morning. Ciao for now!

    • Hi Barb. I hope your dog is soon back to good health. They are great walking partners and friends for life. Well done with your early walks. Keep it up.

Leave a Reply

