CROW AND COCKATOO SQUAWK OFF


WEEK 10/DAY 1 – GET FIT PLAN

Morning everyone. This morning I had a letter to post so went off in a direction I don’t normally go. Once I’d reached the mailbox I continued on to the walking track. There weren’t many others on the track today but a crow and two sulphur crested cockatoos had a pow-wow. I’m not sure if they were competing for the top of the same gum tree or just happily co-squawking. Each time the crow called to his fellow crows, the cockatoos made a series of screeches. The cockatoos ended up leaving. Who could blame them. Crows really don’t have the happiest of calls. When I got home I saw one of our cats in the yard. She went into her survival crouch. Once I took off my sunglasses and spoke to her, the tail went up and she strolled over.

I really think I’ve found my equilibrium which is 40 minutes walking. I know the book says I’m supposed to walk 50-60 minutes but they also said it is my exercise program. I think 40 is good enough. That’s what my legs keep telling me.

Have a good day.

2 thoughts on “CROW AND COCKATOO SQUAWK OFF

  1. Good morning. I haven’t blogged for a couple of days. Did a huge walk on Saturday,to the local monthly market. Exercise bike yesterday,walk today. Dog back loving it all

Leave a Reply

