WALK WITH EXTRA PURPOSE


WEEK 12/DAY 4 – GET FIT PLAN

Hi everyone. I finished work on a manuscript and couldn’t wait to post it. It took 10 minutes to walk to the post office and then I went to the supermarket. I didn’t need much, thank goodness, and carried my small bag of shopping home. It took one hour and five minutes from start to finish, althought that included taking one call on my mobile. It was such a lovely day that I enjoyed having the sun warm me up.  So I saved petrol and did my exercise all in one. Have a good day.

3 thoughts on “WALK WITH EXTRA PURPOSE

  1. You’ve inspired me Kaye – this morning I rode to Coles and did my shopping and rode home again. I had Norah on the seat on the back. Was limited in my amount of shopping as it had to fit in the basket at the front, however I managed it and it still cost me over $50! The wind was a little chilly but by the time we rode home the sun was warming us up. Have a great day!

  2. Hi Kaye, good luck with the manuscript,very exciting for you. And a great walk as well. I did my usual morning walk yesterday. But today it is weights and crunches. I went to woodcarving also ,and stood in one spot for three hours. Time flew,and I loved it. Signing off for now,ciao

Leave a Reply

