THE END OF 12 WEEK GET FIT PLAN


WEEK 12/DAY 7 – GET FIT PLAN

Hi everyone. Here I am at the END of the 12 week CSIRO fitness plan. What can I say about this experience? Am I fit? 

I don’t know how to assess if I am fit or not. I can say that I have a better ability to walk without needing to or wishing to stop. I am aware that fitting exercise into every day is important. I know that I will not walk 50-60 minutes 5 days a week. I don’t have that kind of time and I also don’t want to. But I do want to walk 30-40 minutes 4 times a week. I want to continue to bike ride for 30 minutes once a week. And I want to do resistance exercises twice weekly but concentrating on those that shape and tone my legs and arms and abdomen. I only want to spend 30 minutes on exercises, not the 60 minutes that I have been. Again, I just don’t have that sort of time and I really don’t need to work out for that amount of time.

Another part of this program is the getting out, enjoying the outdoors and seeing what other people, dogs, birds etc. are doing. It really is a great fun thing to do.

I also have a desire to incorporate doing jobs by foot instead of by car. I know I can easily walk to the shops, pull home a trolley of groceries and walk to a coffee shop so easily. I can walk to the post office, to where I get the car serviced; the possibilities are endless.

I am getting my cholesterol checked on Monday. This is going to be very interesting  because I haven’t changed my diet. I will find out if the exercising has had an impact. I will blog about those results next week.

I also think that doing exercise is a great things for the kids to see. They will understand that it is a part of life and should be done.

It’s all free. I can do all these exercises every day without getting out a credit card or purse.

Blogging has been like a diary and something that I made a commitment to do daily. It helped enormously.

So thanks to everyone who tuned in, especially those that cheered me on every day. It was great to have you along for the ride (or walk).

I am not sure if I will blog weekly. It might be monthly. But I do intend to blog about things that are related to this fitness plan, and to see how I feel 6, 9 and 12 months after the beginning.

So I’m off to have some bubbly and organise dinner. Oh, by the way, I didn’t do my usual routine today. I have just finished two hours of solid housework. In my fitness plan, that counts!

Have a good evening.

2 thoughts on “THE END OF 12 WEEK GET FIT PLAN

  1. What can I say! A HUGE ACHIEVEMENT IN EVERY WAY!!!!!!! It has changed your whole outlook on exercise,and in the coming months you have that to look back on ; it will encourage you in your coming days,months,years! I know I have become more consistent because of your blog. It has made me do something every day, no matter how big or small. It is foggy here today,so I have been on my exercise bike. I will take the dog out this afternoon, so she doesn’t miss out either. I will miss hearing your stories on a daily basis. I can see how you have really changed,and become more determined in your life. I am sure all your other followers will be giving you huge applause. Over and out for now. Will check weekly to see if you blog. Cheers.

    • Thanks Barb. Should know results of cholestoral at end of week. Keep up the great daily exercises and like you say, big or small, as long as we do something each day it all counts. I’m off to do a few resistance exercises now. Have a good day.

Leave a Reply

