EVENING BIKE RIDE


Hi everyone. I went out at 5pm for a bike ride. It was warm and windless. There was still plenty of light and also lots of little bugs. There were also lots of people. It was one of the busiest times I’ve seen the walking/cycling track. I worked out that the bike ride is a 5km round trip from home and I do that in half an hour.  It sounds quite good – a 5k bike ride. That’s all I can manage anyhow. The light is quickly disappearing but I am thankful for the lovely temperature. I will try to soak it up as often as possible.

After my walk yesterday which was 2.5k, I was very stiff for the rest of the day. Serves me right for not doing more over the last 2 weeks.

Bye for now.

2 thoughts on “EVENING BIKE RIDE

  1. Well ,well well, great to see you are still at it. I am also doing daily something. With the shorter days, I am now walking some days later in the afternoon. But it is more difficult at the end of the day. Keep up your great work, Barb

Leave a Reply

