What have I been doing?


Well, yesterday I walked up the street to the bank. The sun was out so very nice. The day before I walked up the street and then got a phone call from the school saying to pick up one of my daughters who wasn’t feeling well. (She’s fine now.) So I turned around with my shopping trolley and walked straight home. I was going to do my groceries on the way home but obviously that didn’t happen.

Today is freezing! I’m planning to walk up the street to pay the paper account. These walks up the street are only 20 minutes in total. If I can keep them up over winter I will be pleased. If my exercise plan did one thing, it is to make me think of how I can fit some exercise in every day. At the moment it seems to be doing a job on foot. Well, it saves petrol too doesn’t it?

Over and out.

2 thoughts on “What have I been doing?

  1. Yes, great to do all your chores on foot. It is also great thinking time. I am trying to get an extra long walk in once a week. I give my upper body a regular workout at woodcarving. Loads of planing and hammering for a whole three hours.You are still going great guns

Leave a Reply

